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Staff,  rare  (requires  attunement  by  a  bard,  cleric,  druid,
sorcerer, warlock, or wizard)

While holding this staff, you can use an action to expend 1 of
its 10 charges to cast charm person, command, or comprehend
languages from it using your spell save DC. The staff can also
be used as a magic quarterstaff.

If you are holding the staff and fail a saving throw against an
enchantment  spell  that  targets  only  you,  you  can  turn  your
failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property
of the staff again until the next dawn. If you succeed on a save
against an enchantment spell that targets only you, with or
without the staff’s intervention, you can use your reaction to
expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its
caster as if you had cast the spell.

The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you
expend the last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the staff becomes a
nonmagical quarterstaff.

https://wyrmworkspublishing.com/lair/limitless-heroics/appendix-5-tables/magic-items/staff-of-charming/
https://wyrmworkspublishing.com/lair/basic-rules/spellcasting/charm-person/
https://wyrmworkspublishing.com/lair/basic-rules/spellcasting/command/

